ICC Full Form

ICC Full Form


What is ICC, full name of ICC and what is the meaning in Hindi, who is the CEO of ICC, when was ICC Cricket established, where is the headquarter of ICC, friends do you know.

The full form of ICC is "International Cricket Council", and it is called "International Cricket Council" in Hindi language, International Cricket Council (ICC) is the global governing body of cricket. At the same time, the ICC was started in 1909 as the Imperial Cricket Conference by representatives from Australia, England and South Africa and then in 1965 it was renamed as the International Cricket Conference, after which it was renamed once. After which its name was changed to the present name in 1989.

ICC: The International Cricket Council (International Cricket Council, for short - ICC, ICC) is the governing and regulatory body of cricket competitions around the world. The ICC currently has 104 member states: 12 full members and 92 associate members.

What does ICC do?

ICC is an organization that works together with the players to rank the teams. That is why it is said that the main source of income of ICC is the organization of tournaments. In addition, the ICC distributes a large part of its income to its member states, and between 2007 and 2015, the ICC earned approximately US $ 1.6 billion from sponsorship and television rights. ICC mainly works to make new rules for cricket and also works to implement them. Along with this, ICC appoints umpires and referees for international matches. Apart from this, the work of banning any team or player for violating the rules is done by this institution.

History of ICC

If we talk about the establishment of this institution, then the ICC was established on 15 June 1909, in the beginning, only Australia, England and South Africa countries became its members, in our India it got full membership in 1926. The headquarter of ICC is located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates, the name of the chairman of ICC is Greg Barclay and if we talk about its CEO then the name of the CEO of ICC is Manu Sawhne.

ICC organizes world championships such as Cricket World Cup, Women's Cricket World Cup, ICC T20 World Cup, ICC Women's T20 World Cup, ICC Champions Trophy and Under-19 Cricket World Cup.